All of Marti's romance and mystery books are suitable for ages 14 and up.

                                                 Featuring . . . Seattle Quake 9.2 
 They knew it could happen - scientists had been warning them for years. Yet, nearly two million people living in the greater Seattle area went about their daily lives as usual. A Detective Agency thought they had found a missing woman, an upstart radio station was on the air, and an eccentric banker had just started a round of golf. Thousands were driving on freeways, shopping in malls, awaiting flights, working in downtown high-rises, and on buses in the bus tunnel. 

They knew -- they just didn't believe it could happen to them. 
              Earthquake Kit         Over 270 reviews on Amazon

Available in ebook and paperback


              NEXT BOOK - The Viking's Son     Notify me when this book is published.
           Notify Me 



     The Viking                               The Viking's Daughter                      The Viking's son

The Viking  At not quite fifteen, Stefan’s father finally let him board the longship Sja Vinna to take part in his first Viking raid. Yet, the battle was not at all what he expected and he soon found himself alone and stranded in Scotland.

Thirteen-year-old Kannak’s problem was just as grave. Her father deserted them and the only way to survive, she decided, was to take a husband over her mother‘s objections. Suddenly she was helping a hated Viking escape. Could Kannak successfully hide a Viking in the middle of a Scottish Clan? And why was someone plotting to kill the clan's beloved laird? 

                    Apple   Amazon   Barnes & Noble   Google Play   Kobo  Scribd  Page Foundry

                                           Marti Talbott's Highlander Series     

There are fourteen books in this series. The first five are a combination of twenty short stories. The other nine are stand-alone books including Abducted, Betrothed and Ill-Fated Love.

ANNA -- In love with a woman he had only seen once and could not find, the Highlander, Kevin MacGreagor was growing older and needed a wife to give him sons. No other woman pleased him, not even the daughters of other lairds, so he finally settled for Anna sight unseen. But when his men went to meet her guard, she was all 
 This book is free     alone and badly beaten. Who could have done 
                            such a thing and why?                                        Book 4 (Bethia, Alison, 
                                                                                                     Kadick & Glorie) 

                     Marblestone Mansion  (Scandalous Duchess Series)       

This series has 10 books. See how much trouble the Duchess is in, and who puts a stop to her in the end. 

Book 1 A Duke by inheritance, Hannish MacGreagor soon learned the title came with very little wealth, so he bought a silver mine in Idaho, left his wife of two weeks in Scotland, and sailed to America. Two years later, he sold the mine and became one of the wealthiest men in 
Colorado. Convinced his wife would be happy (Omnibus, Books 1 - 3)
 This book is free     there, he built Marblestone Mansion on a bluff over-looking Colorado 
Springs, where many a wealthy gold mine owner and their families lived. His hopes were high when he sent for his wife, yet there were signs that all was not well with his marriage. Never could he have imagined the disaster that was headed his way.  
Apple   Amazon   Barnes & Noble   Google Play   Kobo  Scribd  Page Foundry   T

                                                    The Carson Series
In 1746 England, ten-year-old Jonathan Rhodes lived a life of luxury. His constant companion was eight-year-old Colleen, who could do anything a boy could do, including play tricks on the adults without getting caught. He assumed they would always be together, but when the king's men executed his father and they were separated, Jonathan's world fell apart. 

For twelve long years Jonathan thought of nothing but his promise to find Colleen, but finding her
    The Promise       was the easy part – getting her to fall in love with
                            him proved far more challenging.
                                                                             Broken Pledge 
                  Apple   Amazon   Barnes & Noble   Google Play   Kobo  Scribd  Page Foundry


The Harlan Detective Agency was the best there was when it came to finding missing people. They were also the most expensive, so it was no coincidence that they were hired to find the heir to a fortune totaling over 1.6 billion dollars. 

Nicholas Gladstone left everything to a granddaughter he didn't know he had until a week before he died, but which one was it - the maid secretly working in the parent's home, an office worker, or the young woman tragically killed in a car accident?

Against her will, Lady Deora Medwin was betrothed to a powerful but disgusting man. She did not doubt her father loved her dearly, but how could he do such a thing? Deora saw only one option -- RUN! 

He was the Highlander, Laird Justin MacGreagor, and when he received ‘the word’ in a message, he was perplexed as well as alarmed. It was a secret word known only to the MacGreagor lairds and the English kings, but the last king to have it was dead. Who had it now and why was Justin being summoned? 

It is said that a father loves his daughter beyond measure, so when Glenessa, the much sought after daughter of Laird Swinton, died at the hands of a Kennedy, war was certain to come. Yet the war between the elder lairds was oddly postponed. It was instead handed down to Glenessa’s brother, and the new Kennedy laird.